As a non-profit organization we are governed by our Board of Directors, which is formed of family business member volunteers, affiliates and sponsors from within our general membership. It is their role to ensure that the family business community is receiving the value and support they have come to expect from our organization since 1997, and we thank each of them for their contribution.

donald-linders-011_5x7Donald Linders – President


Board Member Since: 2013

Communications & Program/Education Committee

rick-bRick Baker – Vice President

Neustyle Software & Systems

Board Member Since: 2008

Communications & Program/Education Committee

sheila-hSheila Hannon – Past President

Systems Plus

Board Member Since: 2006

Program/Education Committee


Paul Drouillard – Treasurer


Board Member Since: 2017

Communications Committee

dean-jDean Jutzi – Director


Board Member Since: 2003

Program/Education Committee

scott-wScott Wagler – Director

Josslin Insurance

Board Member Since: 2003

Program/Education Committee

michelle-hMichelle Hundt-Tupman – Director

Great Canadian Holidays & Coaches

Board Member Since:

Communications Committee

Sherry Hempel – Director


Board Member Since: 2018

Communications Committee

richardjacquesRichard Jaques – Director

BMO – Bank of Montreal

Board Member Since: 2016

Program/Education Committee

dave-gDave Gascho – Director

Gascho Automotive

Board Member Since: 2012

Communications Committee

Jon Rohr – Director

Exchange Magazine

Board Member Since: 2017

Communications Committee

Donna Schwartzentruber – Director

Knapp Fasteners

Board Member Since: 2017

Program/Education Committee

Laura Barnes – Program Coordinator

Laura manages all of the details related to holding events.  She utilizes her skills and passions; working together toward supporting, educating and energizing family businesses in the Waterloo region. 

Bryan Huck – Executive Director

Bryan has over 20 years of financial, strategic and operational leadership experience in several diverse businesses, with fifteen of these years spent in family-run small businesses.

Bryan has been involved in the CFFB community for over 10 years, first as a member and then as an advisor.

Bryan is a CPA, CGA and is a lifelong learner. He has certifications in leadership, Creative Problem Solving and Innovative Thinking, Project management and Change Leadership.

Start typing and press Enter to search